TMC Chief Mamata Banerjee Takes Oath As Bengal Chief Minister For 3rd Time

Mamta Banerjee sworn in as CM

TMC supremo Mamata Banerjee sworn in as the chief minister of West Bengal for the third consecutive term after her remarkable win in the state assembly elections. Governor Jagdeep Dhankhar administered her the oath of office and secrecy at a low-key ceremony at Raj Bhawan held amid the raging COVID pandemic.

Mamta Banerjee took the oath in Bengali language.

Senior TMC leaders like Partha Chatterjee and Subrata Mukherjee, poll strategist Prashant Kishor, and Banerjee’s MP nephew Abhishek Banerjee were present in the ceremony.

Earlier on Monday, in a press conference Banerjee had said that tackling the COVID-19 situation will be her first priority after resuming the office.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.